Paddle / Raft Guides

Will Work Northern Hemisphere
MEMBER SINCE: 22-Feb-2021
LAST UPDATED: 23-Feb-2021
LAST LOGIN: 26-Feb-2021


ADDITIONAL SERVICES:  Hike / Trek / Mountain Leader ,  Mountain Biking,  Paddle / Raft Guides,  Ski / Snowboard,


I am a native Ukrainian who has been living in Budapest for 3 years with my wife, for whom Hungary is a historic homeland. I have 7 years of experience in the field of commercial tourism and want to expand it into a new field for me. I am looking for a new career opportunity where my academic background and personal skills would allow me to grow.


My first working experience in the Tourism field I got when I was 18, still studying at a university. I was coordinating 3-5-day catamaran tours on the Dniester River canyon (the longest river of the Western Ukraine). My responsibilities included managing of the tours, assembly and disassembly of catamarans, safety training, tent set-up training and cooking over an open fire. I spent my graduation party as a member of an art festival. We built a huge floating scene in the middle of a river for a big evening performance. In the end it's better than sitting in a restaurant.
In 2013 I started to managing white water rafting tours in the Carpathian Mountains. White water rafting is extremely demanding and gave me a lot of experience in teamwork and in communication with people of different backgrounds. Until August 2017, all my spring-summer-autumn months I spent in the Carpathian Mountains. We held rafting tours on the most exciting river of Carpathian Mountains - Black Cheremosh river. We had a joke that our rafting distance 8848 m, is the same distance as the height of the top of the world. So, my hobby turned into a business.
I always wanted to expand my work in the tourism area and have a good understanding of specificity of tourism in the Carpathian region, I began to cooperate with the tourist complex "Gorycvit", that was a haven for 20-30 tourists all year round. Thanks to the extensive network of contacts, I managed to fill up my working time up to 100% by organizing collective excursions, bus tours and rafting. The university education in history and interest in geography, have helped me to provide high quality customer service. I spent about 40 large distances water trips (2-4 days), and about 300 small on white water (8-15 km.)


I have 9 years’ experience in the tourist field


I’ve travelled to (Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, ?zech republic, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Makedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland) previous years.

Hemisphere: Northern

  • Availability to Work in:
    • Austria
    • Canada
    • Denmark
    • Europe
    • Norway
    • Spain
    • Sweden
    • Switzerland
    • Ukraine
    • United States of America

Season: Summer

Preferred Hours: Any

* Please read our safety center for information about how to view and verifying documents.